Elementary Schools » Crest Hill Elementary

Crest Hill Elementary

 Crest Hill Elementary entryway
Phone: (307) 253-4200
Principal: Suzanne Moum
Assistant Principal: Chrissy Golen
Office Manager: Nancy Quiett
Address: 4445 S. Poplar St., Casper, 82601
 view school handbook graphic  view district handbook graphic
Mission: Learning and Growing: Every person, Everyday, in Every WAY!
Crest Hill Elementary, home of the Dragons, is located at the base of Casper Mountain and serves students in kindergarten through fifth grade. Our philosophical focus is on the development of the Whole Child. We are dedicated to making sure all children are safe, healthy, challenged, supported, and engaged in school. We also believe families are a very important part of the Crest Hill community. We are proud of our strong parental partnerships.

At Crest Hill, all students have access to Natrona County School District’s Guaranteed and Viable Curriculum. Teachers use Collaborative Classroom for English Language Arts (ELA) and students work independently, in small groups, and as a whole class in reading and writing. All students are explicitly taught phonics skills in kindergarten through third grade. In Math, students study and practice core concepts using McGraw-Hill's Reveal Curriculum. ELA and Math concepts are embedded in Science and Social Studies instruction, and students have the opportunity for hands-on learning and field trips throughout the year. All students have weekly Art, Music, PE, and Library instruction with our highly qualified staff. Students also learn self-regulation, community building, and conflict resolution skills through our Mind-Up and Caring School Communities program.

Clubs and Activities include: Art Club, Brick Builders, Garden Sprouts, Library Club, MakerSpace Club, Robotics, Spelling Bee, and Student Council. Team sports are coordinated through the Casper Recreation Center.

Classes begin at 8:45 a.m. and end at 3:30 p.m. Supervision for students begins at 8:00 a.m. and ends at 3:45 p.m. Breakfast service begins at 8:00 a.m.