2024 Academic Awards: The Celebration of Natrona County’s Outstanding Seniors and Significant Educators

On April 28th, 2024, students, educators, families, and guests celebrated academic excellence in Natrona County.  

For over twenty-five years, the Academic Awards Program has honored educational excellence in Natrona County. This esteemed tradition of recognizing academic success originated from a group of like-minded individuals dedicated to celebrating outstanding educators and students and their extraordinary achievements. 

The Academic Awards Banquet recognizes the exemplary work of the top 10 percent of each school’s graduating seniors and the educators who have significantly contributed to their high academic achievement. Each year, we are honored to share in celebrating educational excellence recognized by the Academic Awards program.

In addition to the students, educators nominated by the students as having a “profound impact on their educational development” are honored as part of the Academic Awards program. Student growth, high academic achievement, and positive influential adult-student relationships are foundational components contributing to the success of students, schools, and our community.

The Natrona County School District sincerely appreciates the Academic Awards Committee, the Casper College Foundation, the Ellbogen Foundations, and the distinguished educators for their significant support and dedication to empowering every learner to grow, excel, and become successful contributors to our community.

As part of the NCSD Strategic Plan, the Board of Trustees has prioritized student growth and high academic achievement, which is exemplified throughout the district and in the celebration of these students and educators. We are immensely proud of the Academic Award student recipients, their families, and all educators who have worked tirelessly to provide them with positive and inspiring opportunities to excel and achieve high academic success.

A special thank you to the members of the Academic Awards Committee for their dedication to celebrating educational excellence: Amy Allaire, Dave Applegate, Pam Brondos, Jansen Curry, Anne Ladd, Barbara Maguire, and Patsy Smith.