Natrona County School District Educators Honored for Significant Contribution to Student Growth and Achievement!

Congratulations to the 2022 Ellbogen Meritorious Educators and the 2022 Significant Educators recognized for their outstanding commitment and dedication to helping young people grow as learners and as individuals.

The Academic Awards Banquet began in 1998 to recognize the exemplary work of the top 10 percent of each school’s graduating seniors and the educators who have significantly contributed to their high academic achievement. Student growth, high academic achievement, and positive influential adult-student relationships are foundational components contributing to the success of students, schools, and our community. The group of students and educators honored as part of this community tradition exemplifies the successful attainment of that goal. 

Each of the honored students nominates three educators who have significantly contributed to their high academic achievement and positively influenced their educational journey in Natrona County. The educators who received the most nominations from students are honored as an Ellbogen Meritorious Educator at the annual awards banquet. The John P. Ellbogen Foundation and the Ruth R. Ellbogen Foundation graciously funded an endowment to continue presenting the Educator Awards in perpetuity.

Congratulations to the 2022 Ellbogen Meritorious Educators on this recognition and exceptional honor. Your outstanding work to provide all students with positive and inspiring opportunities to excel and achieve high academic success has made a lasting positive impact on their educational journey and, ultimately, a significant positive contribution to educational excellence and our community. Thank you. 

Congratulations to the 2022 Ellbogen Meritorious Educators:

  • Karen Bayert 
  • Kimberly Kent
  • Annette Pace
  • Randy Bower
  • Rebecca Sondag
  • Anne Barreda 
  • Todd Trupp
2022 Significant Educators: 
Michelle Adkins
Brianna Farrell Leah Lange Sheryl Schroefel
Megan Amadio Timothy Fauss Carla Larsen Donna Scott
Daryl Amador Kathleen Finch Jennifer Lewis Chad Sharpe
Cheryl Anderson Bridget Fink Aaron Makelky Peter Sipes
Christopher Asay Jason Foery Cody Marvel Kaoru Slotsve
Whitney Asay Brenda Foy Elizabeth Masterson Ernest Smith
Jamie Bachert Jim Fulkerson Randy McIntyre Gene Smith
Dwight Ballard Shawn Galles Andrea Miller Jessica Snell
Jeff Barkell Brent Greene Hannah Miller Rebecca Sondag
Kristy Barr Steve Grussendorf Pamela Miller Bud Sorensen
Anne Barreda Cheri Grutkowski Ben Mitchell Paula Sorensen
Karen Bayert
Bridget Gwilliam
Caroline Mooren Jim Spaulding
Christine Beamer Victoria Haight Matthew Neely Whitney Speiser
Casey Beck Sarah Hanson Michelle Nicol Shireen Stafford
Katherine Boehnke Elizabeth Harris Michelle Onstott Meegan Steinberg
Eleanor Bolender Angela Hartl Christine Owen Erin Stillwell
Jennifer Bower
Dustin Hebert Ryan Owens Becky Strand
Randy Bower
Sue Heisner Annette Pace Devon Strube
Cynthia Brachtenbach
Karen Higginson Danna Parker Jacob Stutheit
Steve Brater
Kim Hilderbrand Carrie Patterson Jared Swenson
Jane Brown
Kalen Hill Wendy Pollock Matthew Teterud
Joni Bunce
Aaron Hinton Jill Pomroy Todd Trupp
Rebecca Byer
April Hischke Ronald Powell Wayne Tuttle
Susan Carlson
Erik Holden Josh Propp Scott Underbrink
Angela Cavalier Ashlie Howell Tara Realing Daphne Vaughn
Jacob Chaloupka Dennis Howell Brandie Reed Leah Washington
Mark Cimburek Paul Hult Duane Reimer Shawn Weis
Jamie Clouser Arthur Ireland Randy Ridgeway Heather Wetzel
Tobias Clouser Carla Itzen Mack Riggs Jolene Whitley
Aubrey Corbett Stephanie Jensen Desiree Riley Bethany Williams
Amy Costello Jonna Johnson Alicyn Roberson Kristina Williams
Jeffery Crouse Vicky Johnson Nicole Roden Kristy Williams
Shawn Delaney Jill Felbeck-Jones Christy Rodgers Patricia Williams
Gary DePaolo Catherine Kellick Katarina Rooney Lacey Wilson
Kristi DePoorter Melanie Kelly Brent Rose Jessica Winford
Mauro Diaz Kayla Kennedy Jo Schiller Debra Womack
Marcee Diller Traci Kennedy Susan Schilling Erin Zavodny
Kerin Dillon Kimberly Kent Peter Schmotzer Rick Zimmer
Jenny Edwards Patricia Kindel Zach Schneider  
The Natrona County School District sincerely appreciates the Academic Awards Committee, the Casper College Foundation, the Ellbogen Foundations, and all educators for their significant support and dedication to empowering every learner to grow, excel, and become successful contributors to our community. We are honored to partner with the Academic Awards Banquet Committee to celebrate educational excellence.