2023 Academic Awards: The Celebration of Natrona County’s Outstanding Seniors and Significant Educators

On April 30th, 2023, students, educators, families, and guests came together to celebrate academic excellence in Natrona County.  

The Academic Awards Banquet recognizes the exemplary work of the top 10 percent of each school’s graduating seniors and the educators who have significantly contributed to their high academic achievement. Each year, we are honored to share in celebrating educational excellence recognized by the Academic Awards program.

This recognition of academic achievement began in the way best ideas do, with a group of individuals sharing their interests and support for honoring education and student achievement. In 1998, a collective group of parents held a shared interest to continue to celebrate the athletic and activity achievements of students but also to recognize the profound importance of student academic success. For over twenty-four years, the Academic Awards program has acknowledged and honored the educational excellence of graduating students in Natrona County.  

In addition to the students, educators nominated by the students as having a “profound impact on their educational development” are honored as part of the Academic Awards program. Student growth, high academic achievement, and positive influential adult-student relationships are foundational components contributing to the success of students, schools, and our community.

The Natrona County School District sincerely appreciates the Academic Awards Committee, the Casper College Foundation, the Ellbogen Foundations, and the distinguished educators for their significant support and dedication to empowering every learner to grow, excel, and become successful contributors to our community.

As part of the NCSD Strategic Plan, the Board of Trustees has outlined student growth and high academic achievement as a priority goal, exemplified throughout the district and in the celebration of these students and educators. We are very proud of the Academic Award student recipients, their families, and all educators who worked to provide them with positive and inspiring opportunities to excel and achieve high academic success.

Congratulations to all the students and educators recognized for this outstanding accomplishment!

A special thank you to the members of the Academic Awards Committee for their continued dedication to celebrating educational excellence: Amy Allaire, Dave Applegate, Pam Brondos, Jansen Curry, Anne Ladd, Barbara Maguire, and Patsy Smith.