Transportation

Each day, 80 experienced bus drivers transport 7,000 students to and from school in Natrona County. To facilitate transportation of students in an open enrollment district, the department runs a hub system, similar to a public bus system. Students are provided free transportation to any school in the district, regardless of where in the county they reside.

The NCSD Transportation Department manages all fleet vehicles, bus drivers, routes, and field trip transportation.

For more details, including bus-rider rules, bus schedules and routes, and safety information, please call 253-5283.




Anticipated Bus Stops

A searchable, layered, color-coded map has been created that allows parents to see all of the anticipated bus stops within NCSD's transportation system. Parents can enter in their address and see which stops are near their home. In most cases* the nearest stop will be their child's stop. The map also allows users to see elementary, middle school, and/or high school stops all together or individually.

Click here to use the searchable map.

*In some instances the nearest stop is not your child's stop. If a major roadway or geographic feature is between your address and the stop, a different stop has been assigned to your child for safety reasons.





Staff

Sydney Webb
Transportation Manager
307-253-5283
sydney_webb@natronaschools.org


Toni Dodge
Special Needs Bus Driver Scheduler
307-253-5283
toni_dodge@natronaschools.org


Donna Pagel
Bus Driver Scheduler
253-5283
donna_pagel@natronaschools.org


Clint Wolfe
Activity / Field Trip Scheduler
307-253-5283
clint_wolfe@natronaschools.org


James Hirz
Bus Driver Trainer
307-253-5283
james_hirz@natronaschools.org




Larry Rowland
Supervisor Equipment Maint
307-253-5279
larry_rowland@natronaschools.org


John Vandervoort
Foreman Midwest Transportation
307-253-3500
john_vandervoort@natronaschools.org